Board of Directors

Elaine Adler*


Mike Adler*


Sandra Govic


Anthony Iovino

1ST Vice Chair

Jill Tekel

2nd Vice Chair

Steven Morey Greenberg, Esq.


Paul Koury, Esq.


Leslie Adler

William Adler

Crystal Batson

Thomas Calimano

Kristine Deer

Alexandra Gallo, Esq.

Fernando Garip III

Sandra O. Gold, Ed.D.

Caryn Grabowski, MS, CCC-SLP

Walter Hecht

Peggy Kabakow

Eric Latzer, Esq.

Christine Ordway

Holly T. Schepisi, Esq.

Honorary Board of Directors

James Adler

Steve Adubato, Ph.D.

Charles Berkowitz, LCSW

Bernie Koster

William Murray

Angelica Berrie

*In Memory

Staff Directory

Click on a name below to send them an email.

Naomi Gewirtz, MSW
President & CEO
Jamie Argiropoulos, M.A., CCC-SLP
ACG* Group Facilitator
Karen Castka, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Director & Maywood Program Director
Meredith Gemeiner
Social Services & Outreach Manager
Sharon Glaser, M.S., CCC-SLP
Program Director, West Orange & ACG* Group Facilitator
Chrysa Golashesky, M.B.A.
Program Director, Something Special
Wendy Greenspan, M.A., CCC-SLP
ACG* Group Facilitator
Julie Harris
Technology Assistant
Kelly Horel, M.S., CCC-SLP
ACG* Group Facilitator
Elizabeth Hyland M.S., CCC-SLP
West Orange Group Facilitator
Amy LaFleur, M.A., CCC-SLP
Sara Laird, M.S., CCC-SLP/L
Toms River Group Facilitator
Amy May
Executive Assistant & Operations Manager
Meghan Miller, M.A., CCC-SLP
ACG* Group Facilitator
Amy O’Leary
Sandra Ospina
Development Manager
Brianna Rein, M.A., CCC-SLP
Program Director, Toms River
Hayley Mello, M.S., CCC-SLP
Maywood Group Facilitator
Randi Rosenstein, M.A., CCC-SLP
West Orange Group Facilitator
Zoey Shepard, M.S., CCC-SLP
Maywood Group Facilitator
Hannah Sichel, M.S., CCC-SLP
Maywood Group Facilitator
Stephanie Sigelkow
Events and Communications & Volunteer Manager
Loraine Simunek
Technology Assistant
Gretchen Szabo, M.A., CCC-SLP
Program Director, Aphasia Communication Groups & Research

*Aphasia Communication Group

Advisory Committees

Director of Research and Clinical Advisor

Audrey Holland, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, BC-ANCD*

Research & Education Advisory Committee

A. M. Barrett, M.D.

Julius Fridrikkson, Ph.D.


Ronald Lazar, Ph.D.

Paul R. Rao, Ph.D.

Nina Simmons-Mackie, Ph.D.

Myrna Schwartz, Ph.D.

Cynthia K. Thompson, Ph.D.

Speech-Language Pathologist Advisory Committee

Venu Balasubramanian, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Darya Hinman, SLPD, CCC-SLP

Betty Kollia, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Steven LaBarbera, M.S., CCC-SLP

Bernadette LaFond, M.A., CCC-SLP

Kate C. Nealon, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-CL

Mary Jo Santo Pietro, Ph.D. CCC-SLP

MaryAnn Schiattarella, M.A., CCC-SLP

Barbara Schwerin-Bohus, M.S., CCC-SLP

Jessica Sharon, M.S., CCC-SLP

Jessica Dionne Welsh, M.S., CCC-SLP

Young Professional Committee

Jay Eagleson

Fernando Garip

Hannah Goldstein

David Kravecas

Eric Latzer, Esq.

Alyssa May

Victoria Presser

Nicole Salzano

Blair Schiffman

Plan a visit to experience our programs and facilities.
Have some questions? We’d love to answer them.
Make a donation, or share your time and resources with us.
Skip to content